South Boston Speedway
Tickets Contact Us Join Us on Facebook
Home News Schedule Points Results Photos/Video Drivers About South Boston Speedway Rules Directions Sponsors Accomodations

Results> 2005 Results Archive > April 30, 2005

Jamey Caudill storms past McCaskill to take Quality Legwear and Red Rose Hosiery 150 at South Boston Speedway

South Boston, VA (April 30) – Four Oaks, NC driver Jamey Caudill patiently waited for a dominating Deac McCaskill to slip for a chance to win his first UARA race of the 2005 season. McCaskill after dominating day at South Boston Speedway, had the fastest car in practice and set on the SUNOCO Pole with a 15:578, and lead the most laps with 125.

McCaskill jumped out to a comfortable lead and looked to be on his way to winning his first UARA STARS victory. After a few late race cautions McCaskill's car faded, "we are not sure what happened but the car went away just a little at the end and I wasn't able to hold Jamey off. We want to thank the UARA staff we enjoyed tonight," commented McCaskill.

Caudill would jump to the bottom coming off turn four on lap 125 and would go on to win his first UARA victory of 2005. This made Caudill's forth all time victory in UARA. "The car was really off all day in practice, Deac had us covered all day, I thought we were racing for second. Late in the race the car really started working well for us on the bottom and I could see Deac slipping in the middle. Deac and I are close friends and the only way I was going to pass him was to do it clean. When he pushed up in the center it opened the door just enough for us to get under him and go on to win," stated Caudill.

The East Tn Trailers hard charger of the race went to Rodney Cook. Cook started sixteenth and battled his way to a strong third place finish. Gary Weeks was the RH2way Racing Radios Rookie of the race. Brandon Ward battled his way throughout the night to earn the Holley Performance Performer of the race.


UARA Stars
1 50 Jamey Caudill
2 08 Deac McCaskill
3 11 Rodney Cook
4 18 Jason York
5 33 Lee Tissot
6 23 Matt McCall
7 22 Keith Stilner
8 20 Weeks
9 10 Nick Hutchins
10 44 Mark King
11 21 Steve Pendergrass
12 7 Ashley Huffman
13 89 Brandon Ward
14 03 Willie Allen
15 60 RA Brown
16 2 Jeff Myers
17 6 Joey Rhinehardt
18 1 Tony Grady
19 66 Royce Peters
20 38 Mardy Ward
21 15 Terry Allison
22 8 Jamie Yelton
23 95 Robert Elliott
24 27 Stephen Gahagan
25 25 Ross Furr
26 19 Joey Miller
27 5 Dean Ward
28 14 Dange Hanniford
  31 Kyle Grissom
  17 Scottie Hicks
  55 Nate Peiper
  90 Terry Carroll
  68 Mike Giessen
  40 Scotter Hillis
  77 Chad Mullis
  12 Burt Cable
  36 Neil Meredith
  46 Jamie Summers




95.3 WHLF-FM


SoBo on Twitter SoBo on Facebook