South Boston Speedway
Tickets Contact Us Join Us on Facebook
Home News Schedule Points Results Photos/Video Drivers About South Boston Speedway Rules Directions Sponsors Accomodations


SoBo Announces Special Suite Ticket Package for Denny Hamlin Short Track Showdown

SOUTH BOSTON, VA. — South Boston Speedway, host of the eighth edition of the Denny Hamlin Short Track Showdown on April 23, announced today a special suite ticket package which includes a suite ticket, invitation to the driver’s meeting and the opportunity to attend a celebrity driver meet-and-greet and autograph session. All proceeds from this charity event will benefit the Denny Hamlin Foundation and their ongoing support of Cystic Fibrosis research and treatment.

The very limited special suite ticket package, available to the first 25 people, can be purchased for $200 and will allow those ticket package holders the opportunity to obtain driver autographs during the exclusive meet-and-greet session. Celebrity drivers participating in this year’s charity race include Chase Elliott, Gray Gaulding, Denny Hamlin, Timothy Peters, David Ragan, Jeb Burton and Hermie Sadler.

General admission tickets are also available for $25 and children, ages six and under, will be admitted free with a paid adult. Please note, South Boston Speedway’s 2015 season passes will not be honored. To purchase tickets to the Denny Hamlin Short Track Showdown, please visit the Speedway’s box office, call 1-877-440-1540 or visit the South Boston Welcome Center.

Grandstand gates will open at 10 a.m. on Thursday, April 23. The first of three practice sessions are scheduled to start 11 a.m., followed by qualifying at 5:20 p.m. and heat races at 6 p.m. The green flag for the 200-lap feature charity race is set for 7:30 p.m.

Previous winners of the Denny Hamlin Short Track Showdown include Kyle Busch, Hamlin and Tony Stewart. Last year, Matt Bowling a NASCAR Whelen All American Series competitor claimed the victory at “America’s Short Track.” Bowling’s victory, coupled with a triumph by C.E. Falk in 2010 at Southside Speedway, marked the only times a non-NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver won the event.

For additional information about the 2015 season schedule or any other events at South Boston Speedway, please telephone the speedway at 434-572-4947 or 1-877-440-1540.

Media Contacts:
Tim Chandler
South Boston Speedway
Director of Media Operations
Office Phone: (336) 599-0162, extension 111
Speedway Office Phone: (434) 572-4947



95.3 WHLF-FM


SoBo on Twitter SoBo on Facebook